Regional Office for Arab States

UN-Habitat Regional Office for Arab States (ROAS) provides technical cooperation and capacity building in line with UN-Habitat’s 7 substantive areas for 18 countries across the Arab region: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Sudan, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. It works closely with the League of Arab States (LAS) on housing and urban development issues. 

Tasks and Alerts


Country Projects

Country Profiles

Focal Points